Scholarships‎ > ‎

The Joyce Frugé Teacher Education Scholarship

2015-2016 Scholarship Winner - Abigail Lemmon


MMTEC is pleased to announce the endowment of the Joyce Frugé Teacher Education Scholarship. This partial scholarship will be awarded annually to a deserving applicant, based on financial need, personal statement, and official acceptance into an MMTEC program.

For 2015-2016, the scholarship was awarded to Abigail Lemmon. 

Abby is very enthusiastic about taking the training. She enjoys sharing memories of her time   

in the Montessori classroom as a young child. She is very deserving of this award.

Past scholarships have been awarded to:

Leslie Petrovich 2014-2015 Practicum Site: Maple Park Montessori

Maria Calleros 2013-2014 Practicum Site: Little Chiquitos Bilingual Montessori

Cecilia Mellem 2012-2013 Practicum Site: Maple Tree Montessori Academy

Maya Chiarini 2010-2011 Practicum Site: Schoolhouse Montessori Academy of Troy

Rachel Zadrozny 2009-2010 Practicum site: Go Like the Wind Montessori

Joyce Fruge speaking to the Early Childhood Adult Learners - August 2011

Joyce Fruge Scholarship Application.pdf

Mrs. Frugé is the former Early Childhood Program Director of MMTEC. Since her retirement in 2004, Mrs. Frugé has continued to serve the Montessori community as a consultant, field observer, and guest presenter at MMTEC. She is a former member of the Board of Directors of the Michigan Montessori Society.

The deadline date for the scholarship is May 1, 2016